We've launched an upgraded website to better serve you! Please check things out and give us feedback in our exit survey after checkout!

You're currently browsing our buylist ← Return to Store

← Back to Dark Revelations 2
Stumbling - DR2-EN035 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Stumbling - DR2-EN035 - Common - Unlimited Edition

NM, English, limit 3
$0.97  / $1.26  credit
  • Details
    Attribute: Spell
    Card Number: DR2-EN035
    Card Type: Continuous Spell
    Rarity: Common
    Passcode: 34646691
    Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The effect of 'Stumbling' goes on a chain immediately after a monster is Summoned. As a mandatory Trigger Effect, 'Stumbling' is always on the chain before optional Trigger Effects ('Mobius the Frost Monarch') or chained Spell & Trap Cards ('Trap Hole'). 'Stumbling' changes a monster to face-up Defense Position, not face-down Defense Position. When 'Stumbling' and 'Final Attack Orders' are both active, a Summoned monster is changed to Defense Position, then changed to Attack Position. If 'Stumbling' is in effect and you Summon 'Exiled Force', and your opponent has 'Trap Hole' Set, 'Stumbling' initiates a chain with 'Stumbling''s effect as Step 1. Your opponent can activate 'Trap Hole' as Step 2. You cannot chain 'Exiled Force' because its effect is Spell Speed 1. Therefore 'Trap Hole' will destroy 'Exiled Force' before you have a chance to Tribute it. If 'Dream Clown' is Summoned while 'Stumbling' is active, and changed to Defense Position by 'Stumbling''s effect, 'Dream Clown''s effect activates after 'Stumbling''s effect resolves. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] If 'Stumbling' and 'Final Attack Orders' are both in play, and 'Berserk Gorilla' is Summoned, 'Berserk Gorilla' is destroyed when it is changed to Defense Position by 'Stumbling'. [Re: Spirit of the Pharaoh] If you have 'Stumbling' on the field and 'Spirit of the Pharaoh' is Special Summoned, his effect can be activated but it is a chain with 'Stumbling' as Step 1 and 'Spirit of the Pharaoh' as Step 2. [Re: Tragedy] You can activate 'Tragedy' after an Attack Position monster is changed to Defense Position by a card effect, such as 'Enemy Controller' or 'Stumbling'. [Re: Vanity's Call] Unless the activation of a card can be negated, the effect will not be negated either. So an effect like 'Stumbling' on a chain will not be negated nor destroyed by 'Vanity's Call'.
    Name: Stumbling
    Edition: Unlimited